orange breakpoint in Xcode

While I was trying to debug in Xcode, some of my breakpoint turned to orange instead of normal blue color, and these points never got hit during debugging. What’s more is that whatever change I made to the code, it  doesn’t seem to compile.

Then I found this article about orange breakpoint, it suggests to disable Load Symbols Lazily in Xcode Preferences Debugging tab. I didn’t want to change the settings, so I just made a copy of my .m file (the one with issue), and delete the original one then import the new one. 

Everything works then…

2 thoughts on “orange breakpoint in Xcode

Leave a Reply

